Live A Fabulous Life – NOW!

Hey!

I don’t use this as my main blog site anymore… head on over here to http://www.souldiscoverycoaching.com/blog/ for my blog.
Love to you!
Gerri x

 

 

Greetings from paradise!  My American visa time ran out, luckily synchronized with a fascination with island fever, which I duly caught.  I bid farewell to Hawaii, and as I climbed the steps of the plane a phoenix appeared (literally) on every step to bid me farewell (the writing on the steps, probably an advertisement of some sort, actually said ‘Phoenix’.  Lol.  Next step Costa Rica which out of everywhere on the planet was the only place  intuition gave the thumbs up to (thanks sis star M for tuning in with me sooo beautifully & accurately)!  I allow my intuition to guide me every step of the way in my life, when it comes to a big decision like this though, I double up with a friend or my coach who’s done the same training as me.  Again, it was brilliant guidance…   

Shaman preparing Chocolate drink for ceremony. Photo taken in the Gold Museum, San Jose.  Cacao was one of the most valuable currencies to the ancient Aztecs.

Shaman preparing Chocolate drink for ceremony. Photo taken in the Gold Museum, San Jose. Cacao was one of the most valuable currencies to the ancient Aztecs.

 My ego has been having a field day because it wanted to know the whys, hows and wheres of my plans (of which there were none).  Since I arrived in Costa Rica my intuition has been laying trails of ‘synchromagic’ which is resulting in a really beautiful time.

I’m fascinated by this intuitive journey.  I was soul guided to Guatemala last year and I had a spectacular time there, followed by LA and then Hawaii.  Every step intuitively guided, and every step sooo perfect for my soul.  I now trust my intuition 100%.  I’ve had more, new, out of the blue creative ideas here in Costa Rica in the last couple of weeks than ever before in my life.  I’ve been creating programs and attracting lots of new, wonderful clients.  I even have a finish date for my book (which I KNOW I’ll stick to).  I’ve been learning lots about magical Cacao.  I’ve been visiting local farms and museums, learning about the production of Cacao and its importance on many levels going back several generations.  I’ve made new friends, met up with old friends (who I didn’t even know were in Costa Rica) and I even have a vague idea of my future plans (which include a book launch) and sooo much more!

My mind (ego) still tries to find things to get its teeth into and worry about and at times I still find myself thinking that maybe my new location isn’t conducive to a smooth running, successful business… of course, that’s codswollop, as my current reality shows me. 🙂  Always check into your current reality, it is perfect feedback of your focus!

"The size of our imagination is the only thing which can limit us... dream BIG!"  Gerri McMahon

“The size of our imagination is the only thing which can limit us… dream BIG!” Gerri McMahon

 

I’ve also come to a point where I’m integrating a few months of intense growth (thanks to my wonderful sis star pointing this out); if not a lifetime’s worth (lol)!  I feel like SUCH a changed lady.

In my most recent blog I shared how repeated patterns had been coming up and I’d been experiencing really deep pain.  This pain has come up in all my close relationships with men I’ve had deep heart connections with.

With the use of Cacao I was able to shine the light on my shadow, become aware of my patterns and lack of self love which allowed me to let in sooo much more light and love as I release the shadow, darkness, density or whatever you’d like to call it.  The shadow is not something to be afraid of, it’s simply the part of us we’re unaware of, what we haven’t seen, what we haven’t shone the light on.  Until we DO shine the light on it it will cause us pain & grief in our lives.

Worrying is a waste of our imagination, if you'd like to create a new world of love, YOUR new life of bliss, IMAGINE it!

Worrying is a waste of our imagination, if you’d like to create a new world of love, YOUR new life of bliss, IMAGINE it!

I feel so grateful as I bask in the afterglow of my most recent spiral of learning.  

Not only did I learn LOADS which I’m sharing with others, but I don’t feel like I’ve EVER been so much in love with myself…  This is attracting some very juicy life experiences.  I keep saying this, but when we clear our internal world, our external world shifts to meet that.  It’s NEVER about the other person or external circumstances.  

Gandhi knew the importance of this, he said; “We must be the change we wish to see in the world”.  

What I’ve found recently from this experience and working with clients is that, underneath it all it’s our inner child that needs love and attention.  We can do this by imagining him/her, letting an age come automatically, embracing the little one and checking in and chatting with them.  I do feel that our ego is simply our little inner child who needs love and attention.  Ponder on that.

Our negative beliefs can create a reality we don’t love.  When I work with clients this is something we focus on.  It’s really important to be aware of our beliefs as they can create a reality which doesn’t serve us.  When I bring clients to a realization about their beliefs, I feel like a midwife taking them through the birth canal again to a rebirth.  Even though it only takes a few moments, because we’re clearing decades of programming, even lifetimes – it can be an intense process, but when we surrender, it can take seconds!  Once the realisation of how a belief has played out in our lives, for instance one like ‘I’m not worthy’ can create the repeated pattern of feeling unworthy of love….  It’s not encouraged to look at this stuff, especially in some ‘new agey’ circles.  We’re told that we’ve got to stay on a high vibration and not think negatively.  I strongly disagree with this because ‘attention goes where energy flows’, so even if we’re desperately trying to ignore our negative thoughts and our ‘stuff’, where’s the energy?  It’s still subconsciously focused on what we’re avoiding!

When we face up to it, when we SEE it with awareness, we free up that energy.  

Then we can focus on what we’d love to create and create that rather than continue to create what we don’t love…  When we are focussed on our belief, that shows up!

As we’re creating the new world, we are in a portal where we have the opportunity to clear our ‘stuff’.  In fact it’s imperative we do so as we’re moving into a time of powerful manifestation; a new world of light and love.  We need to clear our beliefs and patterns so that we CAN manifest what we love.

This is what I LOVE about my current adventure, no sooner do I have a (light) thought about something I wish for and it manifests!  It’s actually comedy, I do feel like I’m living a life totally created by me and that thank goodness all the work I’ve done on myself is paying off.  I decided to treat my life like an adventure a few years ago and see if this s**t works… (the ‘Soul Discovery’ modalities I teach).  I’m glad to say they do, and very beautifully too!

I love you!

Happy Soul Discovering!

Thank you for reading my blog, I’d really love it if you’d share it on your favourite social media sites like Twitter and Facebook, or email it to a friend.

Please feel free to share your questions about the new world paradigm, health, well being and discovering and living your true nature & purpose.  Share in the comments section below.

If you’ve got any questions, if there’s anything that’s bothering you, that fascinates you, please share as I’d love to know what you’d love me to get fascinated by too so I can share more of my ramblings. 

One thought on “Live A Fabulous Life – NOW!

Leave a Reply

