The breath and water of the divine

Hey!

I don’t use this as my main blog site anymore… head on over here to http://www.souldiscoverycoaching.com/blog/ for my blog.

Love to you!

Gerri

 

It’s Sunday morning and I’ve just been lying star shaped on my giant king size bed, cooling off before I meander through the lush tropics for a bit of ecstatic dancing …. at 10.30 am.

It was an easy decision, in fact I didn’t even need to make a decision, I had such a chilled, relaxed breakfast with friends that I missed the 8.30 am departure to the local funky market ☺ followed by drum circle on the beach, so ecstatic dancing it is!

I’m mastering the art of being in the eternal now and just allowing what is true to unfold. I’m glad to say that it is happening in a truly perfect way. Of course I have my moments of ego and mind overdrive, but because I am in such a wonderful place, it’s so easy to see it and observe the stories I make up. My mood is a great indicator, so if I happen to start feeling down or in my ego, I see it and make up a story I much prefer. Then my external reality changes.

This is a very powerful place for manifestations, so it’s important to really watch my thoughts, as they do create my reality. Even as I write that it’s a great reminder! The energy is so incredibly intense here, that whenever I ask for something/someone to come into my life – it happens. There are a few things I’ve been curious about learning and I thought I’d ask for the right teachers and a teacher appeared almost within 24 hours. This particular person is going to teach me how to do dive and do a cartwheel… so watch out world, before you know it I’ll be cartwheeling underwater 😉

I am in heaven. Heaven being Hawaii. The Big Island to be more precise. The Big Island is real Hawaii, the less touristy, free flowing magical island. The use of the words ‘free flowing’ is interesting as it’s common for the lava to be free flowing, in fact the entire island is a volcano! I’m amazed how a space so small (only 4,000 square miles) can offer so much. There’s volcanoes, snow-topped mountains, rainforests, white beaches, black sand beaches, green sand beaches, (divine) coffee country, cowboy country, turtles, dolphins, whales, manta rays and so, so much more all naturally within a days drive!

I’ve wanted to come to Hawaii for as long as I can remember and then about seven years ago I read a wonderful book by a shaman who explained Huna and the Hawaiian way of life. I felt a deep, inexplicable heart connection and my soul guided me to be here and I start my course with him in a couple of weeks. In a logical, left brain way I had no idea why I should come here as I had no real plan, schedule, or structure. I just followed my heart’s longing and decided to make it up as I went along. I feel so blessed to be able to work from here bringing the energy of the island into my sessions – both on Skype and in person. There are plans afoot for events, which is something I’ve wanted to do for a very long time. Again, without planning I’m meeting the right people and ending up in exactly the right place for that to happen. I’ve already assisted in facilitating a Transformational Breathwork class, which was a wonderful experience, and I’ve found the perfect venue for my own retreats and worknplayshops (I’ll keep you posted on dates)! As my passion is ensuring others follow their hearts, do what they love and live their dreams, this is the perfect place to be and invite others to join in the energy of this island.

I’ve already met the Goddess Pele who resides here in Mount Kilauea, which is alive, red-hot and a very big part of the island. People constantly make offerings to her, the hula is predominantly in her honour and her power and passion is felt and honoured as an integral part of the daily life of the island. Pele is the Hawaiian Goddess of volcanoes, dreams and passion. The first time I visited Mount Kilauea and witnessed a live, erupting volcano and home of Pele, I cried as I was so moved. I’ve seen some amazing sights in nature, but absolutely nothing compared to that.

There are some photos below, although I haven’t posted photos of the erupting volcanoes as I’d like to keep that awesome sight a surprise for those of you who will be coming out to Hawaii. If you would like to see them, just email me at geraldine@blissfulcareer.com and I’ll send them to you.

Stay tuned for more photos, films and stories on the beauty and magic of Hawaii.

In the meantime, remember; Live the life you love, love the life you live. No matter what’s happening in your life, honour it and have gratitude for it, even if it’s tough, it may be building a necessary foundation for the dream life which is waiting for you 😉

If you would like to know more about doing work you love and living a life of passion, purpose and prosperity, go here :
http://www.blissfulcareer.com/ for the 5 Secrets of doing work you love. I’ll keep you posted on events (both here and worldwide).

Please let me know what you think about decision-making, the eternal now, living your dreams and tough times? How have particular experiences affected your life?

Do you do what you love? Please share what that is.

I’m going to be doing a series of interviews with people who do exactly what they love so if that’s you or you know someone who loves their career, job, business, please let me know or get them to contact me.

I always love hearing your feedback, so please leave a comment or write to me with any questions, thoughts, or feedback…

Also I’d love if you would please share this post with your friends, you can easily do so if they’re on Twitter and Facebook. I very much appreciate it!

Thanks so much for spending time with me here today and be good to you!

Mahalo, (thank you)

Gerri x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Thank you fore reading.

Leave a Reply

