What is bliss?

Hey!

I don’t use this as my main blog site anymore… head on over here to http://www.souldiscoverycoaching.com/blog/ for my blog.

Love to you!

Gerri

I thought I’d take a moment to blog and share how divinely amazing I’ve felt over the last few days.  There’s no real reason, it’s not like something dramatic has changed in my life, although my ego has been pressing me to work out why I feel so good.  I love the fact that it can’t just accept it and I really enjoy being aware of this questioning and even how the ego can then sabotage any present moment happiness.  I started to become aware of my internal dialogue many years ago and I’d notice the times it would automatically click in.  A pattern I noticed was that when I’d proclaim to myself or others how happy I was and how wonderful life is, in a heartbeat, this ‘internal gremlin’ would pipe up and go ‘Ah yes, but what about ….. ?’  Fill in the gap with an area of life which might be perceived as being not completely ‘perfect’, e.g. finances, relationships, career etc.  Once I became aware of this I realised that I used to fall for the negativity and let the worries take over from how wonderful I felt!  Luckily I’m really aware of my ‘inner dialogue’ now and even when I’m having a wonderful time, I just stay in the present moment, focussed on my breath and enjoy!  I also urge clients to do this because it is a giant leap towards self mastery, in fact I think it might be enlightenment itself!  With this awareness comes the choice to go with the doubt/negativity or simply acknowledge the voice and choose a more positive thought.

Today my ‘inner gremlin’ as I sometimes call it seems positively content. In fact it has become apparent that the voice of my soul now has priority in my life and it is a truly awesome, blissed state.  I feel like I’ve reached a wonderful stage in my journey and I feel true serenity.  After my ego questioned this blissful state the other day, I realised that one of the reasons was that I feel like I’ve got all the tools I’ll ever need to live a healthy, happy, prosperous life.  I am very much in my power and balanced too.  I don’t feel like I need anything to make me complete.  I’ve just completely a three month period of balancing my male and female energy.  This was an amazing time of growth, awareness and learning.  My biggest teacher during this time was the very magnificence of nature.

One thing which I feel has changed is the fact that when I get a divinely inspired idea, I follow up on it and actually do something!  Before, I might have let insecurity/lack of time/or lack of will actually stop me from manifesting my ideas in the world. Now, I feel like I’ve stepped off the diving  board, ready to dive into whatever adventure awaits!  I’m also quite definite about what I love, would love and I can assert my boundaries with heart and soul.

I believe I am living in bliss.  What does this mean? Well, it doesn’t mean that I don’t have problems and worries etc.  It does mean that I spend less time if any at all being affected by worries or the stuff life throws at me, I guess I react less.  A couple of beautiful phrases which come to me are, ‘no matter what’s going on, this will pass’ and ‘thank you’.  Gratitude has an incredible, magical, transformative energy to it, whatever is going on in life if we can have gratitude for it, it tends to transmute it.  As I always say, don’t take my word for it, give it a go.

Serenity and peace of mind are not things to strive for.  Don’t think that when you are problem free, or when you have the new car, TV, relationship, job etc. you will be content.  Serenity comes first, then the problems aren’t problems anymore and you have a higher vibration or feeling so that from that space you either attract what you love or realise that material things just don’t matter anymore.

Bliss is this… breathing, slowly, deeply and consciously.  Enjoy!

What do you think? What does bliss mean to you?  What is a blissful life?  What tools do you love using to bring you serenity?

I always love hearing your feedback, so please leave a comment or write to me with any questions, thoughts, or feedback…

Please share this post with your Twitter, Facebook and other friends. I totally appreciate it!!

Thanks so much for spending time with me here today.

ps. This is what gave me the most joy over the last few days… a green finch returned to my feeder.  Native America Indians called the Finch the ‘bird of happiness’.  They thought the bright yellow colour of this bird was a gift from the gods and would bring bright joy and freedom into their lives.  🙂

2 thoughts on “What is bliss?

  1. Golden Hawk

    I absolutely LOVE your current post – I deeply Resonate with this part of the message – “Serenity and peace of mind are not things to strive for. Don’t think that when you are problem free, or when you have the new car, TV, relationship, job etc. you will be content. Serenity comes first, then the problems aren’t problems anymore and you have a higher vibration or feeling so that from that space you either attract what you love or realise that material things just don’t matter anymore.” Growing up in an extremely affluent area in the USA I know materialism can appear more important then Beingness – but that is simply an Illusion!!! Thank you for sharing your Insights – I Sincerely Appreciate YOU!

    Reply
    1. gfablovelife Post author

      Thank you beautiful lady, I really appreciate your words adn I’m glad my words resonate. I must say as an ex-shopaholic I can TOTALLY relate to this. When I was a tv producer, I was sooo addicted to getting the next ‘trendy’ item, Prada shoes etc. etc. My internal dialogue went along the lines ‘Oooh, when I have those shoes I won’t need to buy anything else… ‘ Soooo not the case, then a new skirt, new coat, etc. etc. Hilarious in hindsight!

      Where do you live now? Still in the same part of the USA?

      Lots of love to you,

      Gxxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

